Aalto University

Aalto University

Aalto University  is a university primarily located in Greater Helsinki, Finland. It was established in 2010 as a merger of three major Finnish universities: the Helsinki University of Technology (established 1849), the Helsinki School of Economics (established 1904), and the University of Art and Design Helsinki (established 1871). The close collaboration between the scientific, business and arts communities is intended to foster multi-disciplinary education and research. The Finnish government, in 2010, set out to create a university that fosters innovation, merging the three institutions into one.

School of Arts, Design and Architecture (Aalto ARTS)

School of Chemical Engineering (Aalto CHEM)

School of Business (Aalto BIZ)

School of Electrical Engineering (Aalto ELEC)

School of Engineering (Aalto ENG)

School of Science (Aalto SCI)