Adam Mickiewicz University

Adam Mickiewicz University

Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań (Polish: Uniwersytet im. Adama Mickiewicza w Poznaniu, Polish abbreviation UAM) is one of the major Polish universities, located in the city of Poznań, Greater Poland, in the west of the country. It traces its origins to 1611[2] and officially opened on May 7, 1919. Since 1955 it has carried the name of the Polish Romantic poet Adam Mickiewicz. The university has been frequently listed as a top three university in the country.

Faculty of English

Faculty of Biology

Faculty of Chemistry

Faculty of Educational Studies

Faculty of Geographical and Geological Sciences

Faculty of History

Faculty of Law and Administration

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty of Modern Languages and Literature

Faculty of Physics

Faculty of Polish and Classical Philology

Faculty of Political Science and Journalism

Faculty of Social Sciences and Philosophy

Faculty of Theology

Faculty of Pedagogy and Fine Arts, in Kalisz