Chelyabinsk State University

Chelyabinsk State University

Chelyabinsk State University was established in 1976 and had become the first university of the South Ural. At the moment, more than 27 000 students are enrolled on 12 faculties and 6 teaching and research institutes. There are 3 branches in CSU structure (Miass, Troitsk and Kostanay (Kazakhstan)) and 13 offices (Verkhniy Ufaley, Shadrinsk, Kopeysk, Orsk, Nyazepetrovsk, Trekhgorny, Yuzhnouralsk, Satka, Zlatoust, Kyshtym, Yuryuzan, Ust-Katav and Argayash).Chelyabinsk State University has been successfully developing more than thirty scientific schools. 65% of CSU lecturers have a scientific degree. Candidates of science and associate professors make up 51%; doctors and professors – 14%.

The range of scientists whose works are financed by grants of European Commission like “Tempus”, as well as President of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation, Ministry of Education and Science of the Chelyabinsk region and scientific funds: such as Russian Foundation for Basic Rese​arch (RFFI), Russian Humanitarian Scientific Fund (RGNF) increases gradually. 

​Faculty of Biology

Faculty of Chemistry

Faculty of Distance Learning

Faculty of Ecology

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Eurasia and East

Faculty of History and Philology

Faculty of Journalism

Faculty of Linguistics and Translation

Faculty of Mathematics 

Faculty of Physics

Faculty of Psychology and Pedagogy

Institute of Economics of Industry, Business and Administration

Institute of Information Technologies

Institute of Law

Institute of Professional Development and Retraining

Management Faculty