Chongqing University

Chongqing University

Chongqing University (CQU) is one of the top 1% Chinese universities within the framework of the State 211 Project and 985 Project. Over 47,000 students attend classes in 35 schools, under six faculties in Science, Social Sciences, Humanities, Engineering, Built Environment, Information Science and Technology.

Ø A key national university

Ø A member of the “Excellence League”

Ø 4 main campuses cover a total of 347 hectares

Ø A large library collection amounts to 4.5 million volumes

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

School of Foreign Languages

School of Arts

School of Physical Education

Meishi Film Academy

School of International Education

Liberal Arts College

Hongshen Science College

Institute for Advanced Studies in Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Social Science

School of Public Administration

School of Economics and Business Administration

School of Journalism

Law School

School of Marxism Theory

Development Research Center

Faculty of Sciences

School of Mathematics and Statistics

School of Physics

School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

School of Bioengineering

School of Life Science

School of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Innovative Drug Research Center)

Institute for Advanced Studies in Medicine (Medical School)

Modern Physics Center

Analytical and Testing Center

Faculty of Engineering

School of Mechanical Engineering

School of Electrical Engineering

School of Energy and Power Engineering

School of Resources and Environmental Science

School of Materials Science and Engineering

School of Aerospace Engineering

School of Automotive Engineering

CQU-UC Joint Co-op Institute

Faculty of Built Environment

School of Architecture and Urban Planning

School of Civil Engineering

School of Urban Construction and Environmental Engineering

School of Construction Management and Real Estate

Faculty of Information Technology

School of OptoElectronic Engineering

School of Microelectronics and Communication Engineering

School of Computer Science

School of Automation

School of Big Data and Software Engineering