Fırat University

Fırat University

Fırat University is a state university based in Elazığ, Turkey. The university was founded in 1975 and named after the Turkish name of the Euphrates River which originates near Elazığ. Being one of the major academic institutions in the Eastern Turkey, the university has twelve schools, four institutes, one state conservatory, three vocational high schools and twenty one research centers with a strong emphasis on scientific and technological advancement and research.

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Sciences and Letters

Faculty of Economics and administrative Sciences

Faculty of Theology

Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Fisheries

Faculty of technical Education

Faculty of Technology

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine