Gazi University

Gazi University

Gazi University (Turkish: Gazi Üniversitesi) is a public university primarily located in Ankara, Turkey. It was established in 1926 by Mustafa Kemal Atatürk as Gazi Teacher Training Institute. In 1982, it was reorganized by merging with the Bolu Academy of Engineering and Architecture, Ankara Academy of Economics and Commercial Sciences, the Ankara College of Technical Careers, the Ankara Girls’ College of Technical Careers, and the Ankara State Academy of Engineering and Architecture to become a large metropolitan university as part of the act which created the Board of Higher Education. Prior to 1982 when the Board of Higher Education Law came into effect, institutes of higher education in Turkey were organized under different structures as universities, academies, institutes, and schools. In 1992 faculties and vocational schools in Bolu became Abant Izzet Baysal University.

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts and Design

Faculty of Architecture

Faculty of Communication

Faculty ofغ9وةحةى

Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Fine Arts

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Sciences

Faculty of Technical Education

Faculty of Technology

Faculty of Trade and Tourism Education

Faculty of Tourism

Faculty of Vocational Education

Gazi Faculty of Education

Industrial Arts Education Faculty

Polatlı Faculty of Arts and Sciences