Harran University

Harran University

The first higher education unit established in Sanliurfa is the Sanliurfa Vocational School (1976). Then the Faculty of Agriculture (1978), and the Department of Civil Engineering (1984) both affiliated to Dicle University were founded. Following these schools, the Faculty of Theology was formed in Sanliurfa by Gaziantep University in 1988.In 1992, as a result of a move to form 23 new universities, Harran University was founded (July 9, 1992; Law No.: 3837) and the schools mentioned above were affiliated to this institution together with two faculties (Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Faculty of Medicine), one vocational school (Sanliurfa Vocational School o Health Services), and three institutes (Institute of Natural and Applied Sciences, Institute of Health Sciences, Institute of Social Sciences). In 1994, new vocational school (the vocational schools of Siverek, Hilvani Suruc, Birecik, Viransehir and Bozova) and faculties (Veterinary Medicine, Economic and Administrative Sciences) were joined to the system. Later, the vocational schools of Akcakale (1995), Ceylanpinar (1995) and Kahta (1997) were established. The College of Health was formed in 1997.

Faculty of Education 

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Faculty of fine arts

Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Theology

engineering faculty

Faculty of Health Sciences

medical School

Faculty of veterinary medicine

faculty of Agriculture

Siverek Faculty of Applied Sciences

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences

faculity of Pharmacy