Ivanovo State University

Ivanovo State University

Ivanovo State University was founded on December 21, 1918 as Ivanovo-Voznesensk Institute of National Education. On July 12, 1923 it was transformed into a teacher training college which in its turn served as a basis for creating a teacher training institute in August of 1932. That institute was named after D. A. Furmanov. Ivanovo State University – as a successor of that institute – has been successfully functioning since 1973.IvSU offers 22 main professional educational programs leading to the bachelor’s degree, 17 programs – to the master’s degree, 1 program – to the ‘specialist’ degree, and 10 postgraduate studies programs.

Faculty of Chemistry and Biology

Faculty of History

Faculty of Mahtematics

Faculty of Romance-Germanic Philolgy

Faculty of Social Science and Psychology

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Phisics

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Langues and Literature