İzmir Democracy University

İzmir Democracy University

İzmir Democracy University (Turkish: İzmir Demokrasi Üniversitesi) is a public university in İzmir, Turkey. It was established by the Grand National Assembly of Turkey on 20 August 2016 with other 3 new universities.İzmir Democracy University was cited by the press as the successor of İzmir University, which was closed private university by Turkish government on 23 July 2016. But the Council of Higher Education denied it and explained that İzmir Democracy University was not founded in place of İzmir University.

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Science and Literature

Faculty of Administrative and Economic Sciences

Faculty of Fine Arts

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Architecture

Faculty of Medical Sciences

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Dentistry