Kastamonu University

Kastamonu University

Kastamonu University (Turkish: Kastamonu Üniversitesi) is a public university located in Kastamonu and some of its districts, Turkey. It was established in 2006 after some colleges and schools in Kastamonu, which were administered by Ankara University and Gazi University, were gathered under one institution.The university was founded under the Turkish law no. 5467, which was enacted on March 1, 2006. The university initially had Faculty of Science and Arts, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Forestry, School of Health, School of Physical Education and Sports and Vocational School of Higher Education to open in 2006. The university started its education in Fall 2006. First class with baccalaureate degrees will graduate in May 2010.


Faculty of Education

Faculty of Forestry

Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Science