La Trobe University

La Trobe University

   La Trobe University is an Australian, multi-campus, public research university with its flagship campus located in the Melbourne suburb of Bundoora. The university was established in 1964, becoming the third university in the state of Victoria and the twelfth university in Australia. La Trobe is a verdant university and a member of the Innovative Research Universities.

   La Trobe’s original and principal campus is located in the Melbourne metropolitan area, within the suburb of Bundoora. It is the largest metropolitan campus in the country. It has two other major campuses located in the regional Victorian city of Bendigo and the twin border cities of Albury-Wodonga.

   The university has two colleges, made up of several schools, offering courses at all levels:

College of Arts, Social Sciences and Commerce:

  1. School of Business 
  2. School of Education 
  3. School of Humanities and Social Sciences 
  4. School of Law 

College of Science, Health and Engineering:

  1. School of Allied Health 
  2. School of Applied Systems Biology 
  3. School of Cancer Medicine 
  4. School of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences 
  5. School of Life Sciences 
  6. School of Molecular Sciences 
  7. School of Nursing and Midwifery 
  8. School of Psychology and Public Health 
  9. School of Rural Health