Lanzhou University, Lanzhou

Lanzhou University, Lanzhou

Lanzhou University (simplified Chinese: 兰州大学; traditional Chinese: 蘭州大學; pinyin: Lánzhōu Dàxué) is a major research university in Lanzhou, Gansu Province, China. Founded in 1909, it is one of the key universities under China’s Ministry of Education (Project 985 & Project 211). It is a Chinese Ministry of Education Class A Double First Class University.[5] It provides programs for undergraduate, graduate students on four campuses—three in Lanzhou city centre and one in Yuzhong County, about 30 miles away from the main campus. Total enrolment is approximately 20,000. Undergraduate students study at the Yuzhong campus. There are 6 National Bases for the Training of Researching and Teaching personnel for Fundamental Disciplines. The University operates an additional 35 institutes along with 1 national key Laboratory of the Applied Organic and 3 key laboratories of Arid and Grassland Ecology, West China Environment, Magnetism and Magnetic Materials of the Ministry of Education, a key laboratory of Grassland Agro-ecosystem of the Ministry of Agriculture. Lanzhou University was one of the first universities entitled to enroll Bachelor Master’s and Doctoral degree candidates in 1981. Lanzhou University is one of the top ten universities in contributions to academic publications in international journals frequently cited by ongoing research from around the world.

School of Earth Sciences

School of Network Education

Sports Teaching and Research Department

School of Arts

School of Management

Second Clinical School

First Clinical School

School of Pharmacy

School of Basic Medical Sciences

School of Pastoral Agriculture Science and Technology

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

School of Atmospheric Sciences

School of Life Sciences

School of Nuclear Science and Technology

School of Physical Science and Technology

School of Philosophy and Sociology

School of Foreign Languages and Literature

School of International Cultural Exchange

School of Law

School of Economics

School of Marxism

School of History and Culture

School of Journalism and Communication

Ethnology Institute

School of Chinese Language and Literature

School of Mathematics and Statistics

School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

Research School of Arid Environment and Climate Change

School of Information Science and Engineering

School of Civil Engineering and Mechanics

School of Public Health

School of Dental Medicine

School of Continuing Educati