London Metropolitan University

London Metropolitan University

London Metropolitan University, commonly known as London Met, is a public research university in London, England. The University of North London (formerly the Polytechnic of North London) and London Guildhall University (formerly the City of London Polytechnic) merged in 2002 to create the university.With roots going back to 1848, it is one of London’s oldest educational institutions.

The University’s academic departments are currently arranged into six schools, where previously there were four faculties each comprising three schools. These are:  

Guildhall School of Business and Law 

School of Computing and Digital Media 

School of Human Sciences 

School of Social Professions 

School of Social Sciences 

Sir John Cass School of Art, Architecture and Design (otherwise known as “The Cass”)