London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

The London School of Economics (officially The London School of Economics and Political Science, often referred to as the LSE) is a public research university located in London, England, and a constituent college of the federal University of London. Founded in 1895 by Fabian Society members Sidney Webb, Beatrice Webb, Graham Wallas, and George Bernard Shaw for the betterment of society, LSE joined the University of London in 1900 and established its first degree courses under the auspices of the University in 1901. The LSE started awarding its own degrees in 2008, prior to which it awarded degrees of the University of London.


Department of Accounting 

Department of Anthropology 

Department of Economics 

Department of Economic History 

European Institute 

Department of Finance 

Department of Gender Studies 

Department of Geography and Environment 

Institute of Global Affairs (IGA) 

Department of Government 

Department of Health Policy 

Department of International Development 

Department of International History 

International Inequalities Institute 

Department of International Relations 

Language Centre 

Department of Law 

Department of Management 

Marshall Institute 

Department of Mathematics 

Department of Media and Communications 

Department of Methodology 

Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method 

Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science 

School of Public Policy (formerly Institute of Public Affairs) 

Department of Social Policy 

Department of Sociology 

Department of Statics