Northumbria University

Northumbria University

Northumbria University, officially the University of Northumbria at Newcastle, is a university located in Newcastle upon Tyne in the North East of England. A former polytechnic, it was established as one of the new universities in 1992.

Northumbria University employs more than 3,200 people and offers approximately 500 study programmes[15] through four Faculties:  

Faculty of Arts, Design and Social Sciences 

Faculty of Business and Law 

Faculty of Engineering and Environment 

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences