Piri Reis University

Piri Reis University

Piri Reis University (Turkish: Piri Reis Üniversitesi) (common usage: Piri Reis Maritime University) is a private university founded by the Turkish Maritime Education Foundation (Turkish: Türk Deniz Eğitim Vakfı, TÜDEV) in 2008 in Istanbul, Turkey. Named after the Turkish admiral and cartographer Piri Reis (ca. 1470–1554), it is devoted to the education of maritime studies.

The university consists of four faculties and two institutes.

Faculty of Science and Letters

Faculty of Economics and Business Administration

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Maritime

Institute of Science

Institute of Social Sciences