Politehnica University of Timișoara

Politehnica University of Timișoara

Politehnica University of Timișoara is a public university founded on 11 November 1920. Located in Timișoara, Romania, it is one of the largest technical universities in Central and Eastern Europe.

The university’s research and scientific training is based on the strategy of promoting multidisciplinary research and the priority given to new technology. In 2011, Politehnica University of Timișoara was classified as an advanced research and education university by the Ministry of Education, thus becoming the only university in Western part of Romania categorized among the best 12 university in the country.The University is a member of the Romanian Alliance of Technical Universities (ARUT).


Faculty of Architecture and City Planning

Faculty of Automation and Computer Engineering

Faculty of Chemistry and Environmental Engineering

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Communication Sciences

Faculty of Electrical and Power Engineering

Faculty of Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering

Faculty of Engineering in Hunedoara

Faculty of Management in Production and Transportation

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering