Polytechnic University of Bucharest

Polytechnic University of Bucharest

Politehnica University of Bucharest is a technical university in Bucharest, Romania. It was founded in 1864, as School of Bridges and Roads, Mines and Architecture (based on the older technical school of Gheorghe Lazăr, from 1818), and it was renamed Polytechnic School in 1920.Politehnica University is classified by the Ministry of Education as an advanced research and education university. The University is a member of the Romanian Alliance of Technical Universities (ARUT).


Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Power Engineering

Faculty of Automatic Control and Computer Science

Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics

Faculty of Engineering and Management of Technological Systems

Faculty of Biotechnical Systems Engineering

Faculty of Transports

Faculty of Aerospace Engineering

Faculty of Material Science and Engineering

Faculty of Applied Chemistry and Materials Science

Faculty of Engineering Taught in Foreign Languages

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Faculty of Medical Engineering

Faculty of Entrepreneurship, Engineering and Business Management