Saint Petersburg State University

Saint Petersburg State University

Saint Petersburg State University (SPbU, Russian: Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет, СПбГУ) is a Russian federal state-owned higher education institution based in Saint Petersburg. It is the oldest and one of the largest universities in Russia.Founded in 1724 by a decree of Peter the Great, the University from the very beginning has had a strong focus on fundamental research in science, engineering and humanities, and equipped its graduates with what it takes to contribute to Russia’s success.

Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Control Processes 

Faculty of Biology 

Institute of Chemistry

Faculty of Dentistry and Medical Technology 

Faculty of Economics 

Institute of Earth Sciences 

Institute of History 

School of International Relations 

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics 

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Oriental Studies

Faculty of Arts 

Faculty of Philology 

Institute of Philosophy 

Faculty of Physics 

Faculty of Political Science 

Faculty of Psychology 

Faculty of Sociology 

Graduate School of Management

Military Faculty

School of Journalism and Mass Communications