San Francisco State University

San Francisco State University

University of San Francisco (USFCA) was established by the Jesuits in 1855 and was city’s first university. The original institution was named as St. Ignatius Academy and was renamed to University of San Francisco in 1930. The university provides a pedagogical framework to instigate the overall development of the students. Teaching, scholarship, creative expression, and services are expected to reach a standard of global excellence by the university. USF is a private not-for-profit university with a Roman Catholic religious affiliation. Headquarters of USF is at San Francisco and five other branches at Sacramento, San Jose, Santa Rosa, Pleasanton and Orange, all at California.

Schools in University of San Francisco (USF)

School of Nursing and Health Professions

School of Education

School of Law

School of Management

College of Arts and Sciences