Sapientia University

Sapientia University

The Sapientia – Hungarian University of Transylvania is a private higher education institution of Hungarian language in the historic region of Transylvania, Romania.Sapientia University was established with the support of the Hungarian Government[2] and funded by the Sapientia Foundation. The latter, in turn, was founded by the four Hungarian historical churches of Transylvania: the Roman Catholic Church, the Calvinist Reformed Church in Romania, the Unitarian Church of Transylvania and the Hungarian-speaking Evangelical Lutheran Church.

Sapientia University is made up of 3 faculties and one department:

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Sciences and Arts

Faculty of Technical and Human Sciences

Scientific Research Department