Şırnak University

Şırnak University

The University has been established on 22 May 2008 in accordance with Annex 101 of the Law on Organization of Higher Education Institutions. That same year, President Abdullah Gül, Turkey 130 of the Constitution and under Article 13 of the Higher Education Law No. 2547, Prof. Dr. He appointed Ali AKMAZ as the Founding Rector of our University. Rectorate expired in 2012 Dr. Ali AKMAZ was elected as the rector for the second time in September 2012 by the President of the Republic of Turkey, Mr. Abdullah GÜL, who received the highest number of votes in the selection of the Rectorate.Founding Rector Prof.Dr. After Ali AKMAZ left the Rectorate in February 2015, Prof.Dr. Mehmet Nuri NAS was appointed as the Rector on 18 March 2015 by our President Mr. Recep Tayyip ERDOĞAN. Since our establishment, we continue to work with great determination and diligence and we are increasing our success chart. As Şırnak University, we are proud of being a large family with 255 academic staff, 184 administrative staff, 73 temporary staff and 3108 students.


engineering faculty

Faculty of Theology

faculty of Agriculture