Cumhuriyet University

Cumhuriyet University

Cumhuriyet University (Turkish: Cumhuriyet Üniversitesi; in English: Republic University) is a public university established in the Sivas Province of Turkey in 1973 at the 50th anniversary of Republic of Turkey.The main campus of the university is located 5 kilometers (3.1 mi) away from Sivas city center, settled in an area of 2,720 acres (1,100 ha) by Kızılırmak River.The university offers lectures, educational opportunities, cultural and sportive activities to more than 50,000 undergraduate, post graduate and doctorate students by 2435 academic staff, cultural and sportive facilities, and libraries.

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Sciences and Letters

Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Fine Arts

Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Technical Education

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Theology