South-West University “Neofit Rilski”

South-West University “Neofit Rilski”

  The South-West University “Neofit Rilski” (Bulgarian Югозападен университет “Неофит Рилски”) is a university in Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria. It was founded in 1975.  The patron of the university in Blagoevgrad is the patriarch of the new Bulgarian education: Neofit Rilski / Neophyte of Rila.

      The university is divided into seven faculties and one college:

Faculty of Law and History

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Art

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Science

Faculty of Pedagogy

Faculty of Philosophy

Faculty of Philology

College of Technical Science