Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

Technical University of Cluj-Napoca

The Technical University of Cluj-Napoca  is a public university located in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. It was founded in 1948, based on the older Industrial College (1920). Technical University of Cluj-Napoca is classified by the Ministry of Education as an advanced research and education university. The University is a member of the Romanian Alliance of Technical Universities (ARUT).

The university has twelve faculties:

Faculty of Automation and Computer Science

Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Information Technology

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Architecture and Urban Planning

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Building Services

Faculty of Mechanics

Faculty of Material Science and Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Letters

Faculty of Science