Trakia University – Stara Zagora

Trakia University – Stara Zagora

   The Trakia University or Thrace University (Bulgarian: Тракийски университет, Trakiyski universitet) is a Bulgarian university in the city of Stara Zagora. It was named after the historical region of Thrace and was established in 1995.

   The university organizes training on programs with four educational and qualification degrees: Bachelor, Master and PhD, as well as on programs for qualification and post-graduate training in the system of lifelong education. Whilst the university has been teaching in the local languages for a number of years, it has recently started teaching in English in the majors Medicine and Veterinary Medicine.


Faculty of Agriculture with training experimental base

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine with clinics

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Pedagogy

Faculty of Engineering and Technology (former Technical College – Yambol)

Faculty of Economic