Transylvania University of Braşov

Transylvania University of Braşov

Transilvania University of Brașov is a public institution of higher education in Brașov, Romania, founded in 1971. It has sixteen faculties, a total of over 19,000 students, and more than 700 academic staff. The University offers 103 days license areas, 12 areas for distance education, and 5 areas for higher reduced frequency, as well as 17 graduate programs and 14 doctoral programs.

The University provides courses of study in the following Faculties :

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Technological Engineering

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Materials Science and Engineering

Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Faculty of Food and Tourism

Faculty of Wood Processing

Faculty of Forestry

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science

Faculty of Music

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Sociology and Communication

Faculty of Sports and Physical Education

Faculty of Letters

Faculty of Product Design and Environment

Faculty of Psychology and Education Sciences