University of Agder

University of Agder

   The University of Agder (Norwegian: Universitetet i Agder), formerly known as Agder College and Agder University College, is a public university with campuses in Kristiansand and Grimstad, Norway. The institution was established as a university college (høgskole) in 1994 through the merger of Agder College and five other colleges, including a technical college and a nursing school, and became one of Norway’s new universities in 2007. It is among the youngest of Norway’s eight universities. 

   The University of Agder has six faculties as well as an own unit fior teacher education.

     Faculties and Academia

Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences

Faculty of Fine Arts

Faculty of Health and Sport Sciences

Faculty of Humanities and Education

Faculty of Engineering and Science

  Teacher Education