University of Akron

University of Akron

Overview Founded in 1870 as the Buchtel College, the University of Akron is an openly registered regional higher education institution. It is located in Akron, Ohio, and has 24,704 students. She conducts her teaching programs through the following schools / faculties:

Schools and Colleges in The University of Akron

School of Law

College of Arts and Sciences

College of Business Administration

College of Education

College of Engineering