University of Craiova

University of Craiova

The University of Craiova is a public university located in Craiova, Romania. It was founded in 1947, initially with four institutes, in the Palace of Justice of Craiova. It is the largest university in the historical Oltenia province of Romania . It was the last university established in the Kingdom of Romania. It was the fifth university in Romania officially approved by the Ministerial Council of the Socialist Republic of Romania in 1965,with seven faculties: Mathematics, Philology, Electrotechnics, Agriculture, Horticulture, Chemistry and Economics.The university is a member of the European University Association. It currently includes a total of 16 faculties and two colleges for undergraduate and postgraduate programmes.

The University of Craiova comprises fourteen faculties:

Faculty of Letters

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Theology

Faculty of Physical Education and Sports

Faculty of Agriculture

Faculty of Horticulture

Faculty of Law and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Economy and Business Administration

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Electromechanics Engineering

Faculty of Automation, Computers and Electronics

Faculty of Engineering and Management of Technological Systems