For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.

University of Humanities

Zəng et/ Mesaj at

  • University of Humanities
  • University of Humanities
  • University of Humanities
  • University of Humanities

Universitet haqda məlumat

Təhsil haqqı : Zəng et/ Mesaj at
Qəbul etdiyi imtahan : Qəbul: TOEFL, IELTS
Tarix : 10/06/2018
Qəbul : Qəbul bitib
Ölkə/Şəhər/Ünvan : Rusiya.Moscow

The Russian State University for the Humanities (RSUH, RGGU; Russian: Росси́йский госуда́рственный гуманита́рный университе́т, РГГУ, translit. Rossijskij gosudarstvennyj gumanitarnyj universitet, RGGU), is a university in Moscow, Russia with over 14,000 students. It was created in 1991 as the result of the merger of the Moscow Public University (est. 1908) and the Moscow State Institute for History and Archives (est. 1930). The institute occupies a network of historic buildings along the Nikolskaya Street in Kitay-gorod, including the former Moscow Print Yard and the cells of the Zaikonospassky monastery.


The Moscow Public University was founded in 1908 on the initiative of the eminent Russian patron of the arts, Alfons Shanyavsky (ru), and played a special role in Russian higher education from its inception. It was the center of enlightened and moral education right up to 1918, realizing the progressive principles of alternative education in conjunction with a sound educational foundation available to all.

The Moscow State Institute for History and Archives, founded in 1930 as a center for the preparation of archivists, became over the years a focus of scientific research. In its archival pursuits in areas of history and such auxiliary realms as the study of primary sources, archaeology and palaeography, it managed to preserve the very best of Russian research. By the beginning of the 1990s, this institution had achieved university level which naturally enabled it to become the organizational heart of the RSUH, founded in 1991.

RSUH currently comprises seven institutes, eleven faculties, nineteen scientific and educational centers, eight laboratories, and fifty departments. Its principal subdivisions are as follows

:Faculty of History, Political Science, and Law (including the Center for Oriental Studies)

Archives School

Institute of European Cultures

Marc Bloch Russian-French Centre for Historical Anthropology

Faculty of Philosophy (including the Department of Sociology)

History of Art Faculty

Historical-Philological Faculty

Institute of Information Sciences and Security Technologies

Institute of Mass Media

Institute of Linguistics (including the Department of Linguistics, and the Department of Intellectual Systems).

L. S. Vygotsky Institute of Psychology

Institute of Economics, Management and Law (including the Faculty of Management, the Faculty of Economics, and the Faculty of Law).


Bu universitetə birbaşa müraiət et!

Top }); return false; }