University of Jyväskylä

University of Jyväskylä

The University of Jyväskylä  is a research university in Jyväskylä, Finland. It has its origins in the first Finnish-speaking Teacher Training College (the so-called Teacher Seminary), founded in 1863. Around 15,000 students are currently enrolled in the degree programs of the university.It is ranked as the second largest university in Finland when measured according to the number of master’s degrees conferred.

The university is currently divided into six faculties:

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Information Technology

Faculty of Education and Psychology

Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences

Faculty of Mathematics and Science

Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics