University of London

University of London

The University of London (abbreviated as Lond or more rarely Londin in post-nominals) is a collegiate[a] federal research university located in London, England. As of October 2018, the university contains 18 member institutions. The university has over 52,000 distance learning external students and 161,270 campus-based internal students, making it the largest university by number of students in the United Kingdom. 


Arts & Humanities 

Bartlett (Built Environment) 

Brain Sciences 

Engineering Sciences 

Institute of Education 


Life Sciences 

Mathematical & Physical Sciences 

Medical Sciences 

Population Health Sciences 

Social & Historical Sciences