University of Nottingham

University of Nottingham

The University of Nottingham is a public research university in Nottingham, United Kingdom. It was founded as University College Nottingham in 1881, and was granted a Royal Charter in 1948. 

The university is made up of a number of schools and departments organised into five faculties:[32] Arts, Engineering, Medicine and Health Sciences, Science, and Social Science. Each faculty encompasses a number of schools and departments.  

Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences