University of Oulu

University of Oulu

The University of Oulu is one of the largest universities in Finland, located in the city of Oulu. It was founded on July 8, 1958. The university has around 16,000 students and 3,000 staff. The university is often ranked as one of the better universities in Finland and in the top-400 worldwide.


Faculty of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine (FBMM) 

Faculty of Education (FEdu)

Faculty of Humanities (FHum)

Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering (ITEE)

Faculty of Science (FSci)

Faculty of Medicine (FMed)

Faculty of Technology (FTech)

Oulu Business School (OBS)

Oulu Mining School (OMS)

Oulu School of Architecture (OSA)