University of Oxford

University of Oxford

The University of Oxford is a collegiate research university in Oxford, England. There is evidence of teaching as far back as 1096, making it the oldest university in the English-speaking world and the world’s second-oldest university in continuous operation. The university is made up of 38 constituent colleges, and a range of academic departments which are organised into four divisions.

Divisions and Departments

Humanities Division

Mathematical, Physical & Life Sciences Division

Medical Sciences Division

Social Sciences Division