University of Portsmouth

University of Portsmouth

The University of Portsmouth is a public university in the city of Portsmouth, Hampshire, England. The history of the university dates back to 1908, when the Park building opened as a Municipal college and public library. It was previously known as Portsmouth Polytechnic until 1992, when it was granted university status through the Further and Higher Education Act 1992. It is ranked among the Top 100 universities under 50 in the world. 

The University of Portsmouth is composed of five faculties divided into 29 departments:

Faculty of Business and Law

Faculty of Technology 

Faculty of Science 

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences  

Faculty of Creative and Cultural Industries