University of Sheffield

University of Sheffield

The University of Sheffield (informally Sheffield University) is a public research university in Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England. It received its royal charter in 1905 as successor to the University College of Sheffield, which was established in 1897 by the merger of Sheffield Medical School (founded in 1828), Firth College (1879) and Sheffield Technical School (1884).

The University has five faculties plus an International Faculty in Thessaloniki, Greece.

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Sciences

International Faculty – City College, Thessaloniki