University of Silesia

University of Silesia

The University of Silesia in Katowice (Polish: Uniwersytet Śląski w Katowicach, UŚ) is an autonomous state-run university in Silesia Province, Katowice, Poland.It should not be confused with a similarly named university in the Czech Republic, the Silesian University in Opava (Slezská univerzita v Opavě).

Faculty of Fine Arts and Music

Faculty of Biology and Environmental Protection

Faculty of Ethnology and Sciences of Education

Faculty of Philology

Faculty of Computer Science and Materials Science

Faculty of Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry

Faculty of Earth Sciences

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Pedagogy and Psychology

Faculty of Law and Administration

Faculty of Radio and Television

Faculty of Theology