University of Southampton

University of Southampton

The University of Southampton (abbreviated as Soton in post-nominal letters) is a research university located in Southampton, England. The university’s origins date back to the founding of the Hartley Institution in 1862. In 1902, the Institution developed into the Hartley University College, awarding degrees from the University of London.


Faculty of Business, Law and Art

Faculty of Engineering and the Environment

Faculty of Health Sciences

Faculty of Natural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Physical Sciences and Engineering

Faculty of Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences