University of Zielona Góra

University of Zielona Góra

The University of Zielona Góra was founded on 1 September 2001 as a result of a merger between Zielona Góra’s Pedagogical University, which was founded in 1971 and Technical University, which was founded in 1965. It is one of the youngest universities in Poland. Main buildings are located in two campuses: “A” on Podgórna street and “B” on Wojska Polskiego street. The President’s office is located near the Old Town on Licealna street.

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Faculty of Arts

Institute of Music

Institute of Fine Arts

Department of Visual Arts

Faculty of Biological Sciences

Department of Biology

Department of Molecular Biology

Department of Biotechnology

Department of Environmental Protection

Botanical Gardens

Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Institute of Structural Engineering

Institute of Environmental Engineering

Institute of Biotechnology and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Economics and Management

Department of Human Resources Management in Organisations

Department of Visual Communications

Division of Controlling and Computer Applications in Economics

Division of Macroeconomics and Finance

Division of Marketing

Division of Public Safety Management

Division of Macroeconomics and Social Policy

Division of Management Psychology

Division of Public Administration Management

Division of Strategic Management

Division of Environment and Public Sector Economy Management

Faculty of Education, Psychology and Sociology

Institute of Education and Psychology

Institute of Social Education

Institute of Sociology

Department of Media and Information Technologies

Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and Telecommunications

Institute of Control and Computation Engineering

Institute of Electrical Engineering

Institute of Electrical Metrology

Institute of Computer Engineering and Electronics

Faculty of Humanities

Institute of Polish Philology

Institute of German Philology

Institute of Neophilology

Institute of History

Institute of Philosophy

Institute of Political Science

Teacher Training College of Foreign Languages

English Section

German Section

French Section

Faculty of Mathematics, Computer Science and Econometrics

Division of Mathematical Analysis

Division of Numbers Theory and Mathematics Teaching

Division of Geometry

Division of Discrete Mathematics, Algebra and Computer Science

Division of Industrial Mathematics

Division of Functional Equations

Division of Mathematical Statistics and Econometrics

Division of Optimisation Methods and Theory

Division of Stochastic Processes and Control Theory

Division of Stochastic Processes and Probability Theory

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Institute of Mechanical Engineering and Machine Operation

Institute of Computer Science and Production Management

Institute of Technical and Computer Education

Faculty of Physics and Astronomy

Institute of Astronomy

Institute of Physics

Branch Faculty of the University of Zielona Góra in Sulechów