Utrecht University

Utrecht University

   Utrecht University (UU; Dutch: Universiteit Utrecht, formerly Rijksuniversiteit Utrecht) is a university in Utrecht, the Netherlands. Established 26 March 1636, it is one of the oldest universities in the Netherlands. In 2016, it had an enrolment of 29,425 students, and employed 5,568 faculty and staff.[4] In 2011, 485 PhD degrees were awarded and 7,773 scientific articles were published. The 2013 budget of the university was €765 million

      The university consists of seven faculties:

Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

Faculty of Law, Economics and Governance

Faculty of Geosciences

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Faculty of Science