Veliko Tarnovo University

Veliko Tarnovo University

   Established in 1963, St Cyril and St Methodius University of Veliko Turnovo is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the suburban setting of the large town of Veliko

   The first subjects were Bulgarian Philology, Russian Philology, History and Art. The university was founded by Aleksandar Burmov and Penio Rusev. In 1971 the school was accredited as Veliko Tarnovo University “St. Cyril and St. Methodius”. 

   The university is divided into 9 faculties:

Faculty of Economics

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Fine Arts

Faculty of History

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Modern Languages

Faculty of Orthodox Theology

Faculty of Philosophy

Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics