West University of Timişoara

West University of Timişoara

The West University of Timișoara  is a university located in Timișoara, Romania. Established in 1962, it is organized in 11 faculties. Classified as a research and education university by the Ministry of Education, it is one of the five members of the Universitaria Consortium (the group of elite Romanian universities). The West University is an institution of the National System of Research, Development and Innovation in its capacity as an accredited higher education institution.

Faculty of Arts and Design

Faculty of Chemistry, Biology, Geography

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Economics and Business Administration

Faculty of Physical Education and Sport

Faculty of Physics

Faculty of Letters, History and Theology

Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics

Faculty of Music and Theatre

Faculty of Sociology and Psychology

Faculty of Political Sciences, Philosophy and Communication Sciences