Yaşar University

Yaşar University

Yaşar University (In Turkish, Yaşar Üniversitesi) is a university, in Izmir, Turkey on the Aegean Sea. The university faculty teaches in English, with programs at both the undergraduate and postgraduate level.Selcuk Yaşar Sports and Education Foundation decided to establish Yaşar University in 1999, as a modern university in the city of Izmir. The Turkish National Assembly approved the creation of the university on 29 March 2001. Education started within its Alsancak premises in the academic year of 2002-2003. The Selçuk Yaşar Bornova Campus was opened in 2008.

Faculty of Communication

Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences

Faculty of Architecture

Faculty of Science and Letters

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Art and Design

Faculty of Law